Gigya Leaderboard

Cross Stitchers?

I'm a crafter with a short attention span...lol.  I have a tendency to start a project, and then let it fall by the wayside.  I have a cross stitch carousel horse that I bought and started my senior year of high school; I still haven't finished it, and I graduated in 1993...lol.  Sometimes I do manage to finish them.  I did a little carousel scene for my mom and then had my brother frame it (he worked in the framing department of a craft store at the time).  I have two eagle cross stitches I did...one my husband and I framed ourselves, and the other I had my brother frame (and the people at the store liked it so much they wanted to keep it for display...lol).

I also crochet and scrapbook, and I've dabbled in who knows how many other crafts also.

Yes. Finally someone who understands I love to cross-stitch I am working on something right now. I normally try to put them in a frame. The only downfall is the counting it makes your head hurt after awhile. I taught myself how to do it when my husband got deployed  last time. It took some time to get it, but trust me I am not expert but I do pretty good. Believe me there is room for improvement. I just love it I'll push my kid's to the side for it Ha, Ha, Ha. Do get in touch with me.

Yes, that would be wonderful. I need some new ones.

marlo.hamby@yahoo.com

Hi :

I'm going to start my mona lisa project I was wondering if you finished yours?

I came across your post , although I'm not a military wife i would love to know how the mona lisa turned out .

Quoted