Gigya Leaderboard

New Navy Husband

My fiance just graduated Marine Corps bootcamp at the end of February and Marine Combat Training yesterday.  That first month I was useless.  I just moped around all day.  It gets easier and the letters will definitely help.  I wrote her every day and she said that that really helped her make it through.  The best you can do is just to keep yourself busy and alow yourself to mope sometimes.  I spent my time doing a lot of research because I am new to military life so I've been planning for the future.  She is in tech school in Pensacola now and once she gets settled in, Im going to go down and visit her and I think were going to just go ahead and get married when I visit. 

Hi James!

What kind of things are you interested in?  Are you able to take up some kind of hobby that will make the time go faster, or could you possibly do volunteering?  You could also start watching a TV show you've never seen before.  I'm thinking about doing that once my husband leaves on his next deployment.

No separation is easy, and I wish you the best of luck in dealing with this one!  =)

Quoted

My fiance left for the Naval Training Center in Great Lakes last week and I am having a hard time deal with her adsence. I've "googled" some things, but I can't find anything that takes up my time. I am always thinking about her and even at work I can't help, but break down sometimes. Any advice for a new Navy husband? I will take anything at this point. :/

We are getting married after basic, didn't have time to before she left :( 

- - James