Gigya Leaderboard

First Time PCS (Very Scared)

My fiance and I are getting married in a few months and we just found out we are moving just shortly after that. And I have never done this before. I'm so nervous and scared. He is used to it because he grew up in the military and this is like his 4th move in his military career but I've never been around militarty before and my family (especially my mom) is not used to me being away from home. We are supposed to tell my family this weekend about the move and it is very very far away from them. My mom is going to cry and be so devistated because I have never been away from home. My fiance doesnt understand because he is so used to this and he acts like he doesnt act to supportive of my feelings right now. I thinkk he is nervous too and he doesnt know how to show it. We will be newlyweds and moving thousands of miles away all at the same time. I'm so scared and frustrated that I just want to cry. I would not have a problem moving except for the fact of hurting my mother. Its going to crush her. I feel so bad and if I try talking to him about it he just says "well my parents wont care and she'll just have to deal with it". I know that but I just wish he was more understanding of how scared I am. Any words of wisdom would be very appreciated right now. I'm feeling like I cant even enjoy my engagement and wedding because I know what is coming immediately afterwards. This move. I dont know how to cope with this.